Good Practice Contract Management Framework


The focus of the framework is on the activities to be undertaken during the operational phase of the contract, i.e. after the contract has been awarded and once the service is up and running. This fits within the ‘contract management’ domain of the NAO commercial relationships audit framework published in November 2016. This good practice framework defines the four blocks – structure and resources, delivery, development, and strategy – comprising 11 areas that organisations should consider when planning and delivering contract management. It outlines, the key activities that fall under each of the 11 areas:

1. Planning and governance
2. People
3. Administration
4. Managing relationships
5. Managing performance
6. Payment and incentives
7. Risk
8. Contract development
9. Supplier development
10. Supplier relationship management

Full resource

This resource is hosted on an external website.

Read the full resource


Leave a comment

You must be logged in to post a comment.